Do Home RF Devices Really Work? What Clinical Studies Show

Short answer: some home radiofrequency devices produced measurable improvements in wrinkles, texture, firmness or dermal thickness in small clinical studies. The results were usually modest, the studies were short, and the evidence is much stronger for the home-RF category than for most devices currently being sold.

In other words: home RF is not nonsense, but a polished website and a €350 price tag are not clinical evidence. Neither is an impressive before-and-after photograph taken under conditions we cannot inspect.

This is not a sponsored ranking. We searched the medical literature, read the full papers where available, and checked who participated, what was measured, how long the result was followed and who supplied or funded the device.

The answer before the details

  • Yes, home RF can produce real changes. Published studies report improvements in wrinkle scores, skin texture, firmness and, in a few studies, ultrasound-measured dermal thickness.
  • No, the studies do not show a home facelift. Even statistically significant changes were often small, variable or visible only on certain measurements.
  • The evidence is device-specific. A study of NEWA does not prove that CurrentBody, Silk’n or an unnamed marketplace device works the same way.
  • Combination devices are especially difficult to judge. If a device uses RF plus red light, microcurrent or an active cream, the study cannot tell us how much of the result came from RF.
  • Short-term safety is reassuring; years-long repeated use has not been studied. Trials generally lasted weeks or a few months.
  • Long-term maintenance is mostly an assumption. One Silk’n study tested two monthly maintenance sessions after an intensive course. We found no study testing indefinite treatment every four to eight weeks for years.

Two recent evidence reviews reached a similar middle-ground conclusion. A 2026 scoping review graded home RF for rejuvenation as moderate evidence (Level B), while another 2026 review described at-home devices as producing modest, gradual results with a generally favorable safety profile. Earlier systematic reviews also emphasized small studies and the lack of long-term data. The 2026 safety review discloses speaking honoraria received by one author from four aesthetics companies.

A broader 2025 review of professional and home-use RF found generally favorable outcomes, but it was not a home-device-only analysis and graded the evidence as Level 4. Jeisys Medical funded its open-access publication; two authors disclosed consultancy, research or travel relationships with Jeisys. (Raef et al., 2026; Layne and Weiser, 2026; Cohen et al., 2022; Kumar et al., 2025)

Which home RF devices actually have published clinical evidence?

The wrinkle, elasticity, hydration and imaging outcomes below are human clinical results. Where a paper or regulatory file also included bench, ex-vivo or animal-tissue work, we label that separately rather than presenting it as a participant outcome.

Device and studyWho participated?Treatment and comparatorWhat was measured and found?Follow-up, funding and the catch
TriPollar STOP (2011)23 women; age and skin-type details were not available in the accessible abstractSix-week home course, then six-week maintenance; no sham control3D imaging; 90% and 95% were classed as perioral and periorbital responders; mean periorbital reduction 41%Twelve weeks total. Small uncontrolled study; full funding/COI details require the paper
NEWA / 3DEEP (2014)69 enrolled, 62 completed; mean age 54.3, range 37–72; other demographics not in the abstractAt least five uses/week for four weeks; no controlThree blinded physicians graded photographs; 91.9%–98.4% improved by at least one wrinkle gradeAssessed one and three months after the course. Funding/COI require the full paper
NEWA / 3DEEP (2016)47 enrolled, 45 completed; 40 women/5 men; mean age 58.6; 93.3% White; skin types II–VPublished schedule conflicts: abstract says 3×/week initially, Methods says 5×/week; then 2×/week; no controlCutometer, SIAscope and expert grading. Reported R5 elasticity +48.86%, but only 55.6% improvedTwelve active-treatment weeks; no post-treatment follow-up. Paper says no conflicts, but one author was affiliated with maker EndyMed
Silk’n HST (online 2016; journal issue 2017)33 enrolled, 30 completed; 31 women/2 men at enrollment; mean age 53.3, range 39–64RF + red/IR LED every other day for six weeks, then two monthly sessions; no controlThree blinded dermatologists: mean improvement 1.49 wrinkle grades (31.3%); 27/30 respondersEighteen-week study. Supported by Home Skinovations; one author company-affiliated
Unnamed Ecolite device (2022)33 Chinese women aged 35–60; 32 completedRF + 630 nm light + active gel vs anti-aging cosmetic on the other side; frequent treatments for three monthsTexture, clinical grading, radiance and ultrasound thickness favored device side; elasticity did not differ between sidesActive-treatment study. All use was supervised at a center. Ecolite supplied the device and paid the publication fee
LG Pra.L Total Lift Up Care (2022)24 Thai adults enrolled, 22 completed; 16 women/6 men; mean age 35; skin types III–VRF + red LED + microcurrent, 18 min twice weekly for eight weeks vs gel-only side3D imaging, elasticity, hydration and texture. No significant wrinkle-size/depth or facial-volume change; texture improvedThrough week eight. Mahidol University support; LG supplied the device
AMIRO ABF202 (2024)22 Chinese women; mean age 36.1, range 25–55; skin types III–IVMultipolar RF 3×/week for eight weeks; no controlBlinded wrinkle grading, ultrasound and 3D imaging. Dermal thickness rose 911.1→1,131.7 μm; objective 3D effects were limited mainly to the perioral areaNo follow-up after stopping. Accompany Tech supplied devices and paid the rapid-publication fee
LG BLP1 (2024)36 Korean womenLight + RF + microcurrent + ultrasound for eight weeks vs control sideHuman clinical measures improved; a separate in-vivo human biopsy component reported changes in collagen and MMP-1. The paper also included preliminary ex-vivo tissue workActive-treatment follow-up. Yonsei grant; LG supplied devices. RF effect cannot be isolated
AMIRO ARF001 + 7% arbutin (2025)38 women; mean age 44, range 28–60; skin types II–IVRF + red light + arbutin 3×/week for four weeks, then both stopped for four weeks; no controlVISIA wrinkles −30.9% at week four and −35.9% at week eight; texture and ultrasound measures changedFour weeks after stopping. Funded by Accompany Tech; no RF-only or cream-only group
CurrentBody Skin RF (FDA file, 2024)No clinical efficacy cohort for the exact device510(k) bench, porcine-skin thermal comparison and human-factors testing; predicate was Pollogen STOP UFDA explicitly says no clinical testing was performed on the subject deviceExact-device 510(k) found under K232424, but the regulatory evidence is not a CurrentBody wrinkle-outcome trial

The practical conclusion is slightly uncomfortable: NEWA has the largest named-device clinical history, but the study designs are not strong enough to crown it a universal “best.” The more carefully controlled LG Pra.L study produced a less flattering result, which is exactly why controls matter.

FDA status: checked by exact device, not borrowed from the brand

One terminology note applies to every row below. Devices that reached the US market through the 510(k) pathway are described as FDA-cleared. NEWA’s later OTC classification was granted through the De Novo pathway. None of these records is a premarket approval, so we do not single out CurrentBody with a repeated “cleared, not approved” warning.

“No exact record found” also has a narrow meaning. It does not show that FDA rejected a device, that the device is unsafe or that it cannot be sold elsewhere. It means that we could not verify an FDA marketing authorization for that particular model in the FDA records checked through September 2026.

Device in the studiesExact-device FDA record?What we verified—and what we should not infer
TriPollar STOP (2011 paper)Not verified for the exact study modelFDA cleared the later TriPollar STOP U under K140255 in May 2014 and as an OTC wrinkle-reduction device under K182774 in June 2019. Both decisions postdate the paper, so we do not assign them backwards to the original STOP without exact model documentation.
NEWA / 3DEEPYesThe NEWA Skin Therapy System received 510(k) clearance under K130793 in August 2013 as a prescription home-use device. FDA then granted De Novo DEN150005 in December 2015 for the OTC home-RF wrinkle-reduction category. “3DEEP” is the technology name, not a separate authorization.
Silk’n HSTYesThe exact RF + red/infrared LED device received 510(k) clearance under K162784 in March 2017 for mild-to-moderate periorbital wrinkles in adult women with Fitzpatrick skin types I–IV. The clearance covers the combination device, not RF alone, and its summary reports the same 30-completer clinical study discussed here.
Unnamed Ecolite deviceCannot be checked exactlyThe paper does not give a sufficiently precise commercial model. We found no matching Ecolite Wellbeing home-RF record; an older FDA result using “Ecolite” concerns an unrelated IPL system.
LG Pra.L Total Lift Up CareNo exact record foundLG has FDA records for separate LED masks, including K170984 and K183671. Those records do not cover the RF + LED + microcurrent device in this study.
AMIRO ABF202No exact record foundNeither AMIRO nor model ABF202 appeared as an FDA-cleared RF wrinkle device. An unrelated Accompany Technology hair-removal record cannot be used for ABF202.
LG BLP1No exact record foundWe found no exact record for this light + RF + microcurrent + ultrasound model. LG’s LED-mask records do not transfer to it.
AMIRO ARF001No exact record foundWe found no exact record for ARF001. The published combination study and US regulatory status answer different questions.
CurrentBody Skin RF, ST030YesThe exact device received 510(k) clearance under K232424 in March 2024 for OTC treatment of mild-to-moderate facial wrinkles in adults with Fitzpatrick skin types I–IV. The file explicitly says that no clinical testing was performed on the subject device.

This comparison shows why FDA status and clinical evidence should not be used as substitutes for each other. NEWA and Silk’n have both exact-device regulatory records and human outcome studies. CurrentBody has an exact regulatory and engineering file but no exact-device wrinkle-outcome cohort. Conversely, the AMIRO and LG papers provide human results without an exact FDA authorization that we could verify. FDA status is US-specific; it does not determine whether a study conducted elsewhere is scientifically valid.

What the individual studies actually found

1. TriPollar STOP: an early positive study, but only 23 women

The 2011 study followed 23 women through six weeks of home treatment and a further six-week maintenance period. Three-dimensional imaging reportedly showed significant reductions in perioral and periorbital wrinkles; 90% and 95% were classified as responders in those areas, and the average reported periorbital wrinkle reduction was 41%.

That sounds dramatic. But this was a small study without a sham-device control, and the accessible abstract does not provide enough demographic, protocol and funding detail to judge how widely the result applies. It is evidence that this exact device was studied—not a guarantee that 41% is a typical real-world result. (Beilin, 2011)

2. NEWA: the most published named-device evidence, with important limitations

In the larger 2014 NEWA study, 69 people enrolled and 62 completed. Their average age was 54.3 years, with a range of 37–72. Participants used a 1 MHz, 12 W, six-electrode NEWA device at least five times a week for four weeks. Three physicians, who were not involved in treatment, graded standardized photographs. Depending on the reviewer, 91.9%–98.4% improved by at least one Fitzpatrick wrinkle grade. Follow-up continued to three months after the treatment course. The abstract does not report race or skin type, and it does not provide a controlled comparison. (Shemer et al., 2014)

The 2016 NEWA study is more interesting because it used instruments as well as photographs. It enrolled 47 adults and 45 completed: 40 women and five men, mean age 58.6. The group was 93.3% White non-Hispanic, with two Asian participants and one American Indian participant. Most had Fitzpatrick skin types III or IV.

The device was again 1 MHz and 12 W, with six electrodes. A temperature sensor stopped RF delivery above 42°C and a motion sensor stopped output when the device was not moving. The published schedule is internally inconsistent: the abstract says three treatments a week for the first four weeks, while the Methods section says five treatments a week; both say twice weekly for the remaining eight weeks. That discrepancy matters if anyone wants to copy the schedule.

The most eye-catching number is a 48.86% improvement in Cutometer R5 elasticity (P = 0.012). But only 25 of 45 participants (55.6%) improved on that measure, and the standard deviation was large. The group mean rose from 0.33 to 0.44—about a 33% difference between the two group means—so the published 48.86% appears to be the mean of individual percentage changes. It should not be presented as “everyone became 49% more elastic.”

The paper also reported a 22.42% mean improvement in firmness, a 3.82% increase in SIAscope collagen measurement and favorable expert grading of several skin features. Treatment was described as painless; mild redness resolved within 15 minutes and no other adverse events were reported over 12 weeks.

Funding/conflict note: the paper states that the authors reported no conflicts, but co-author Yoram Harth was affiliated with EndyMed Medical, the maker of NEWA. We disclose that relationship rather than discard the study. (Sadick and Harth, 2016)

3. Silk’n HST: positive blinded photographs, but RF was not acting alone

The Silk’n study enrolled 33 adults and 30 completed. There were 31 women and two men at enrollment; the mean age was 53.3 years, range 39–64. Race and Fitzpatrick skin-type distribution were not reported.

The device combined 1 MHz RF, up to 10 W, with red and infrared LEDs and a maximum temperature of 43°C. Participants completed 21 treatments every other day over six weeks, followed by two monthly maintenance treatments. Most sessions were performed at home; the first and two additional sessions were observed.

At the final three-month assessment, three blinded dermatologists reported an average improvement of 1.49 Fitzpatrick grades, or 31.3%, and 27 of 30 participants improved by at least one grade. This was a real blinded assessment, but there was no sham or untreated group, and the device included LED as well as RF.

Temporary redness was common after observed treatments, and some edema occurred; the reactions resolved. No unexpected adverse events were reported. The investigators wrote that no subcutaneous fat atrophy was detected externally—but they did not use ultrasound or MRI to measure facial fat.

Funding/conflict note: the study was supported by Home Skinovations, the device company, and one co-author was affiliated with it. (Gold et al., 2017)

4. The 2022 randomized split-face study: better control, but not RF alone—and not really “at home”

This study enrolled 33 Chinese women aged 35–60; 32 completed. One side of each face and neck received a 1 MHz bipolar RF device plus 630 nm red light and an active gel. The other side received a marketed anti-aging cosmetic. Treatments lasted six minutes: five days a week for the first two months, then three times a week in month three.

The experimental side showed greater improvement in several crow’s-feet roughness measures, radiance and ultrasound-measured skin thickness. Clinical ratings also favored it for forehead wrinkles, crow’s-feet, nasolabial folds, pores and lower-face sagging. However, hydration improved on both sides, and Cutometer elasticity improved from baseline on the device side but did not differ significantly between the two sides.

Three caveats change how we read this paper:

  1. The device combined RF with red light.
  2. Its gel contained retinyl palmitate, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, ceramide and botanical extracts.
  3. Every application was supervised at the study center, so this was a home-use device tested under clinic-like compliance—not ordinary unsupervised use.

Funding/conflict note: Ecolite Wellbeing supplied the device and supported the journal’s publication fee. The authors were hospital-based. (Shu et al., 2022)

5. LG Pra.L: the study that found texture improvement, not a measurable lift

This less marketable result deserves more attention precisely because it is not a dramatic success story.

The split-face study enrolled 24 Thai adults aged 30–60 with Fitzpatrick skin types III–V; 22 completed. Sixteen were women and six were men, with a mean age of 35. One side received LG Pra.L Total Lift Up Care—bipolar RF plus 630 nm red LED and microcurrent—for 18 minutes twice a week for eight weeks. The other side received gel only.

Objective 3D imaging found no significant improvement in wrinkle size or depth and no significant mid- or lower-face volume change. Elasticity improved at week two but the effect was not sustained. Hydration did not differ. Skin texture improved on the treated side at later assessments, and no treatment-related adverse effects were reported.

The study was supported by Mahidol University; LG Electronics supplied the device. This does not make the paper “bad.” It makes the result unusually useful: a home combination device may improve texture without producing the lift suggested by its name. (Wanitphakdeedecha et al., 2022)

6. AMIRO ABF202: newer objective measurements, still only 22 women

The 2024 AMIRO study enrolled 22 Chinese women aged 25–55, mean age 36.1, with Fitzpatrick skin types III–IV. They used the 19-electrode multipolar ABF202 three times a week for eight weeks. The study was open-label and had no untreated or sham side.

Blinded evaluators found small but statistically significant improvements in cheek, periorbital and nasolabial wrinkle grades by weeks four and eight. Ultrasound-measured mid-face dermal thickness rose from 911.1 ± 222.2 μm to 1,131.7 ± 341.0 μm at week eight (P = 0.005), while dermal density did not change significantly. Objective 3D analysis was less consistently positive: only perioral wrinkle proportion and density improved significantly at week four; nasolabial and periorbital measurements did not.

One participant developed mild redness lasting two days. There was no follow-up after the eight-week active treatment period.

Funding/conflict note: Accompany Tech supplied the devices and paid the journal’s rapid-publication fee. No author was listed as a company employee. (Ai et al., 2024)

7. Newer combination-device studies: positive, but they do not prove RF did it

A 2024 randomized split-face study tested the LG BLP1 in 36 healthy Korean women. It combined low-level light, low-dose RF, microcurrent and ultrasound. After eight weeks, hydration, elasticity, roughness, pore size and eye-wrinkle volume improved versus baseline and the control side. A separate in-vivo human skin-biopsy component after 12 weeks reported increased type I collagen and reduced MMP-1. The paper also included a preliminary ex-vivo skin-tissue experiment; we do not treat those ex-vivo findings as outcomes from the 36-woman clinical cohort. No adverse effects were observed. Yonsei University funded the work and LG supplied the devices. Because four modalities were delivered together, this is evidence for that multi-energy system—not RF alone. (Choi et al., 2024)

A 2025 study combined the AMIRO ARF001, red light and 7% arbutin cream in 38 women aged 28–60, mean age 44, with Fitzpatrick skin types II–IV. Participants treated three times a week for four weeks, then stopped both the device and cream for four weeks. VISIA wrinkle scores fell 30.9% at week four and 35.9% at week eight; texture and ultrasound measurements also changed. No adverse events were reported.

However, there was no RF-only group, no cream-only group and no untreated control. Accompany Tech funded the study. The paper therefore shows that the combination produced changes, not that the RF device alone produced them. (Zhang et al., 2025)

What about CurrentBody Skin RF?

CurrentBody Skin RF, model ST030, has an exact FDA 510(k) clearance under K232424. Its summary describes a 1 MHz bipolar, four-electrode device with a maximum output of 5 ± 1 W, an effective area of 1 cm², electrode spacing of 1 cm and an estimated penetration depth of about 0.5 cm. The FDA file states a maximum permitted temperature of 40.5 ± 0.5°C.

The important sentence is on page six of the FDA summary: “No clinical testing was performed with the subject device.” Clearance was based on substantial equivalence to the Pollogen STOP U predicate, supported by bench testing, porcine-skin thermal comparison, safety testing and human-factors validation. That is valuable regulatory evidence, but it is not a CurrentBody wrinkle-outcome trial.

There is another detail worth recording. The CurrentBody unit used by iGlowly’s editor has three selectable energy settings, while the FDA comparison table describes one 5 ± 1 W heating level. CurrentBody’s consumer material has also used 43°C, whereas its FDA file specifies 40.5 ± 0.5°C. We use the regulatory file when quoting the cleared specification and treat the controls and marketing temperature as a labeling or version question—not quietly merge the numbers.

The indications-for-use form embedded in the FDA PDF appears to contain a filing-number error: it shows K233705, while the FDA database and the rest of the CurrentBody summary consistently identify the record as K232424. K233705 belongs to an unrelated device, so K232424 is the record we cite.

Our verdict is:

CurrentBody has credible regulatory and engineering documentation, but we did not find a published clinical outcome study performed on the exact CurrentBody Skin RF device.

That means we should not borrow the NEWA, Silk’n or AMIRO results and present them as proof of CurrentBody’s results. (FDA 510(k) K232424)

Are the improvements real—or just statistically significant?

Both can be true: a change can be real and still be too small for a buyer to consider worthwhile.

The studies measured different things:

  • expert wrinkle grades from standardized photographs;
  • 3D wrinkle volume, depth or texture;
  • Cutometer firmness and elasticity;
  • ultrasound-measured dermal thickness;
  • instrument estimates of collagen, hydration, color and radiance;
  • participant satisfaction.

Those measures are not interchangeable. A thicker dermis does not automatically mean a visible lift. A one-grade improvement on a wrinkle scale does not mean a facelift. A large mean percentage can conceal a mixed response—as the NEWA elasticity result shows, where the paper reported 48.86% average improvement but only 55.6% of participants improved.

A realistic expectation from the literature is gradual, modest improvement in fine wrinkles, texture or firmness after frequent use over several weeks. A home device should not be purchased with the expectation that it will reproduce dramatic marketing photographs or an in-office RF treatment.

Do you need to keep using home RF every month?

Probably—but the long-term schedule has not been properly studied.

Most positive trials used an intensive loading phase:

  • three to five treatments a week for four to twelve weeks;
  • every-other-day treatments for six weeks;
  • two or three treatments a week for eight weeks.

Only the Silk’n study clearly tested monthly maintenance: two monthly sessions after 21 treatments in six weeks. The early TriPollar study also included a six-week maintenance phase, but it still followed an initial six-week course. NEWA’s 2014 study followed participants for three months after a four-week course, which suggests that some photographic improvement persisted, but it does not tell us the best indefinite maintenance schedule.

There is no published evidence that one treatment every four to eight weeks, continued for years, preserves a specific percentage of tightening. It is plausible maintenance, not a proven protocol.

A personal note from the editor

Nat, iGlowly’s editor: “I use CurrentBody RF every four to six weeks and a red-light panel every two days. This is my own routine, not a prescription or a schedule proven by long-term trials. It is also less frequent than the loading schedules used in most RF studies. I judge home RF by small changes in texture and firmness—not by whether it can replace treatment in a clinic.”

The evidence for the red-light part of that routine is covered separately in our red-light therapy guide.

Is home RF safe? And can it affect facial fat?

Across the home-device studies, the short-term safety signal was reassuring. Reported effects were mainly temporary redness, warmth or occasional swelling. Serious adverse events were not reported in the trials above.

But “no serious event in a small 8- or 12-week study” is not the same as “proven safe every month for ten years.” Most studies did not image facial fat, and the Silk’n paper’s statement that no fat atrophy was seen was based on external observation, not ultrasound or MRI.

One 2025 AMIRO-plus-arbutin study did measure periorbital subcutaneous tissue and reported a substantial reduction in thickness at week eight. The study had no control group, combined RF with red light and active cream, was funded by the device company, and was not designed to diagnose unwanted facial-fat loss. It raises a question; it does not answer it.

Professional RF systems can affect fat under certain energy, temperature, depth and exposure conditions. Home devices operate differently, but saying that home RF cannot possibly affect facial fat would go beyond the evidence. We examine that separately in Can radiofrequency melt facial fat?, where device settings and tissue temperature can be considered properly.

What to check before choosing a home RF device

We would not begin with the prettiest before-and-after gallery. We would ask:

  1. Was this exact device tested in people? “Uses clinically studied technology” is not the same thing.
  2. Was RF tested alone? Red light, microcurrent, ultrasound and active gels can confound the result.
  3. Was there a control or sham side? Before-and-after studies are especially vulnerable to lighting, hydration, skincare and expectation effects.
  4. Were outcomes objective and blinded? Ultrasound, 3D imaging and blinded grading are more persuasive than satisfaction alone.
  5. Was there follow-up after treatment stopped? A week-eight result during active treatment does not prove durability.
  6. Who funded or supplied the device? Industry involvement does not automatically invalidate a study, but it belongs beside the result.
  7. Does the device have temperature and motion safeguards? At-home use depends heavily on preventing stationary overheating.
  8. Is the routine realistic? A device cannot reproduce a five-times-a-week study result if it lives in a drawer.

So, which is the best at-home RF device?

If “best” means the most published evidence on the named device, NEWA currently has the strongest case among the devices we found. But its evidence is older, uncontrolled and connected to the manufacturer.

If “best” means the most convincing study design, the answer becomes awkward: the gel-controlled LG Pra.L study was more rigorous and did not show significant wrinkle reduction or facial lifting. That is not a recommendation for LG; it is a reminder that stronger studies often produce smaller claims.

Silk’n has a positive named-device study and the clearest monthly-maintenance experiment, but it combined RF with LEDs and the study was company-supported. AMIRO ABF202 has newer objective measurements, but only 22 women and no control. CurrentBody has a clear FDA file and sensible engineering safeguards, but no CurrentBody-specific clinical outcome trial that we could find.

Our bottom line is therefore not a shopping winner:

Home RF can work, but the likely result is modest and depends on the exact device, frequent use and realistic expectations. No current device has the kind of independent, long-term, sham-controlled evidence that would justify a miracle claim—or prove that a €350 device is automatically the clever alternative to a clinic.
By iGlowly Insights
September 17, 2026
Sources

  1. Beilin G. Home-use TriPollar RF device for facial skin tightening: clinical study results. 2011. Éditeur/DOI
  2. Shemer A, et al. Home-based wrinkle reduction using a novel handheld multisource phase-controlled radiofrequency device. 2014. PubMed
  3. Sadick NS, Harth Y. A 12-week clinical and instrumental study evaluating the efficacy of a multisource radiofrequency home-use device. 2016. Éditeur/DOI | PubMed
  4. Gold MH, et al. Safety, efficacy, and usage compliance of home-use device utilizing RF and light energies for treating periorbital wrinkles. 2017. Éditeur/DOI
  5. Cohen M, et al. Home-based devices in dermatology: a systematic review of safety and efficacy. 2022. Texte intégral sur PMC
  6. Shu X, et al. Effectiveness of a Radiofrequency Device for Rejuvenation of Aged Skin at Home: A Randomized Split-Face Clinical Trial. 2022. Texte intégral sur PMC
  7. Wanitphakdeedecha R, et al. Efficacy and Safety of a Home-Use Combination of Radiofrequency, Light-Emitting Diode, and Microcurrent Device for Skin Rejuvenation. 2022. Article complet
  8. Ai X, et al. Efficacy and safety of a noninvasive, home-based radiofrequency device for facial rejuvenation. 2024. Éditeur/DOI
  9. Choi S, et al. Efficacy and safety of a home-use handheld multi-energy-based device for skin rejuvenation. 2024. Éditeur/DOI
  10. Bu P, et al. Development of Home Beauty Devices for Facial Rejuvenation. 2024. Texte intégral sur PMC
  11. Zhang L, et al. Effectiveness and Safety of Combined Use of Home-Based Radiofrequency Device and Arbutin Cream in Melasma and Facial Rejuvenation. 2025. Texte intégral sur le site de l’éditeur
  12. Kumar N, et al. Radiofrequency-Based Treatments for Facial Rejuvenation: A Systematic Review of Efficacy, Safety, and Patient-Centered Outcomes. 2025. Texte intégral sur PMC
  13. Layne MR, Weiser JA. The Safety and Efficacy of At-Home Devices for Skin Care. 2026. PubMed
  14. Raef HS, et al. Home-Based Dermatologic Devices for Acne and Rejuvenation: Evidence-Based Insights. 2026. PubMed
  15. U.S. FDA. TriPollar STOP U 510(k) K140255. 2014. Dossier FDA | PDF du résumé FDA
  16. U.S. FDA. TriPollar STOP U 510(k) K182774. 2019. Dossier FDA | PDF du résumé FDA
  17. U.S. FDA. NEWA Skin Therapy System 510(k) K130793. 2013. Dossier FDA | PDF du résumé FDA
  18. U.S. FDA. NEWA Skin Therapy System De Novo DEN150005. 2015. Dossier FDA | Résumé de la décision FDA
  19. U.S. FDA. Silk’n HST 510(k) K162784. 2017. Dossier FDA | PDF du résumé FDA
  20. U.S. FDA. CurrentBody Skin RF 510(k) K232424. 2024. Dossier FDA | PDF du résumé FDA
FRNLEN